Purse Party Favor/Key Chain and…

12 Apr
The 12th of another month is here, and that means it’s time for another one of my original patterns for you.  But I’ll get back to that in a minute.  I need to mention something very important being the day it is…
 
April 12 is a very special day around here, because it is the day I married the man of my dreams, and my best friend!  So I just want to say Happy 26th anniversary and I love you more now than I did then, and I thought I loved you a lot back then. :)  Thanks for being there for me always…through EVERYTHING!!…you are truly an amazing man!
 
I’d like to mention one other thing, while you’re patiently reading through for the free pattern.  We have started an online radio station.  It’s definitely family friendly…there is music in all kinds of styles for all ages up there, and I thought I’d let you know about it, in case you’d like to check it out.  Just go to:
 
Okay, back to the original crochet pattern I have for you this month…thanks for indulging me for a moment or 2 while I mentioned those 2 things there.😉
 
May 13 is Mother’s Day, and I thought May 12 would be cutting it too close, so I thought this might be a perfect little accessory, or addition to whatever gift you might be giving to a special mom or mom figure in your life.  I hope you like it…
 
Purse Party Favor/Key Chain
©August 15, 2005
 
Materials
4 ply WW yarn
Hook Size:  G
Button
Yarn Needle
Key Chain Ring (OPTIONAL)
Instructions
BODY OF PURSE
NOTE:  CH 2 counts as first HDC throughout pattern.
CH 13
RND 1:  HDC in 3rd CH from hook, and in each CH to end.  Working on other side of foundation CH, HDC in each CH across (24 HDC).
RND 2:  CH 2, and HDC in each HDC around (24 HDC).
RNDS 3-8:  REP RND 2.  At the end of RND 8, Turn work.
CLOSING FLAP OF PURSE
ROW 1:  CH 2, and HDC in next 11 STS (12 HDC), Turn work.
ROWS 2-4:  REP ROW 1.
ROW 5:  CH2, HDC in next 4 STS, HDC DEC in next 2 STS, HDC in last 5 STS (11 HDC), Turn work.
ROW 6:  CH 2, HDC in next 4 STS, CH 1, SK next ST, HDC in next 5 STS (10 HDC, with a CH 1  between first 5, and second 5 HDC), Turn work.
ROW 7:  CH 2, HDC in each HDC, and in CH 1 CH across (11 HDC), Fasten off.
 
HANDLE
Join with a SLST in either one of the sides of the closing flap (on the body of the purse), SC in next ST, CH 1, Turn, and do an SC in each SC, until you
have 33 SC, then Join handle with an SLST on the other side of the body of the purse (the other side of the closing flap–the ST before where the flap is
attached), then SLST into the last SC made on handle, then SLST in the next ST where the front flap is attached, Fasten off, weave in ends.
Sew on Button, and fill with little gifties, and ENJOY!
 
(OPTIONAL:  Attach key chain ring on either side of the handle, near the body of the purse–or wherever you like.)
 
Please share how you’re doing, and how you are liking the free patterns I’m posting for you, or our internet radio station, etc.  I’d love to hear from you.
 
Be blessed and stay creative!

Leave a Reply

