Crocheted Double Heart Magnet

12 Feb
Here we are at the twelfth of another month, and it’s time for another one of my original patterns to be posted for you.
 
At the end of January, I realized that I didn’t really have anything special for Valentines Day in my original pattern collection.  So, I began designing one.  This is what I came up with, and I hope you enjoy it.
 
I know there are only 2 days until Valentine’s Day, and I took that into consideration when designing, knowing full well that I would not be posting until the twelfth.  This is a pretty easy pattern, and I have no doubt that you can crochet several of these in enough time.
 
If you have any questions, comments, or thoughts, I’d love to hear them.
 
If you decide to give this pattern a try, I’d also love to hear about it.
 
Be blessed and stay creative!🙂
 
Crocheted Double Heart Magnet
©February 2, 2012
Revised on February 7, 2012
 
Materials:
Small amount of WW yarn in Red
Small amount of WW yarn in Pink
(Or whatever colors you choose)
Hook Size:  G
Yarn Needle
Magnet
 
Directions:
Make 2 (1 in each color–or I guess you could make 2 in the same color, if you prefer.)
BEG and ROW 1:  CH 2, 3 SC in second chain from hook, CH 1, Turn (3 SC).
ROW 2:  2 SC in first SC, 1 SC in next SC, 2 SC in last SC, CH 1, Turn (5 SC).
ROW 3:  2 SC in first SC, 1 SC in next of each 3 SC, 2 SC in last SC, CH 1, Turn (7 SC).
ROW 4:  SC in each SC across, CH 1, Turn (7 SC).
ROW 5:  2 SC in first SC, 1 SC in each of next 5 SC, 2 SC in last SC, CH 1, Turn (9 SC).
ROW 6:  2 SC in first SC, 1 SC in each of next 7 SC, 2 SC in last SC, CH 1, Turn (11 SC).
ROW 7:  2 SC in first SC, 1 SC in each of next 9 SC, 2 SC in last SC, CH 1, Turn (13 SC).
ROW 8:  1 SC in each SC across, DO NOT CH 1, Turn, (13 SC).
ROW 9:  7 DC in third SC on ROW 8, SK 2 SC, SL ST in next SC, SK 2 SC, 7 DC in next SC, SK 2 SC, SL ST in last SC, CH 1, DNT.
 
Border:
SC evenly around heart, putting 3 SC at the point, and 1 SL ST in 2 STS right where the 2 lobes meet, SL ST first SC, Fasten off.
 
Finishing:
Place half of 1 lobe of one heart, over half a lobe on the other heart, lining up the points.  Sew together.
 
Weave in ends, if you haven’t already crocheted them into the work.
 
Attach magnet to the back, and decorate if you’d like, or leave as is.
 
Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

