Singing Songbooks

10 Oct

Anyone remember Psalty, the Singing Songbook?  Well, a few days ago, we watched a DVD of one of his concerts…it had been a while since we watched, so we thought it might be refreshing to let our grandbabies watch.  Later that evening, our over 2 and a half ear old granddaughter, decided that since the mat of the playpen was in easy reach, that she’d wrap it around herself.  Now she knows that it really shouldn’t even be pulled up, but after she wrapped it around herself, she said, “I’m Psalty the singing songbook.”  Well, normally she would be disciplined for having it all pulled up, but this Gramma just lost it.  I started laughing so hard that I was almost crying.  And since Grampa was in another room, I tried to go tell him what happened, but I was laughing so hard, that I just couldn’t do it.  I just laughed and laughed and laughed…I think my family thought that I just lost it.  So how on earth was mommy supposed to discipline with me laughing so hard?  Maybe I should blame the lack of sleep, the night before, and the early morning that day…but who really neneds to blame such sillyness on anything anyway?  Laughter is supposed to be the best medicine, right?  So, I am glad I had a good dose of that, and thankful that it came from a special little lady.  Oh, and move over Psalty!😉

 

This weekend was one of the most beautiful autumn weekends I think we have had in a very long time.  It started with the whole Psalty thing, then the weather just got so beautifully gorgeous, and we ended it with our last cookout for this year.  We had family and friends over, and it was so relaxing, fun, and full of nice memories….and the weather truly could not have been better.

 

I’ve been working on all kinds of different projects lately.  Some crocheted and some knitted.  I am really loving that knitted waffle stitch washcloth I mentioned in a previous post.  And those I’ve been sharing it with really love the way it looks, too.  I did finish that gift I was making for my friend who is having a baby.  I also completed another project which I am trying to decide if I am also going to give her.  And I am working on a third project I am pretty sure will go along with the first one.  I am not going to share just yet, just in case she is reading this, but I will eventually share, I promise.  I’d like her to know first.😉

 

I’m trying to work on my own original pattern for an autumn wreath.  If I get it worked out, I’ll be happy to share with all of you who might be interested.

 

Well, it’s been a little bit since I’ve been here, so thought I’d drop in.  Please let me know how you like reading my blog.  I’m pretty new at this, so I’d love some feedback.🙂

 

Stay creative, and be blessed!

2 Responses to “Singing Songbooks”

  1. Kimber October 10, 2011 at 10:51 PM #

    I laughed at the thought of your grand baby doing that. You are right, laughter indeed is a great medicine and makes for such a cheery heart.

  2. Melissa October 11, 2011 at 1:25 PM #

    Hiya Denise!

    I have been keeping up with your blog, but don’t always get to comment. Sorry about that!

    I really do enjoy reading your blog, and say wooHOO, you GO girl! and, keep it up! : )

    Sending you BIG hugs, love & prayers, always!

Leave a Reply

