Work in Progress

27 Sep

That title is inspired by the 3 projects that I currently have on my hooks and needles right now.  I used to have several WIP’s (Work in Progress) going at one time, but stopped doing that for the longest time, because I could never seem to complete them all.  Well, here I am with 3 going now, and I am pretty positive that I will get them all finished, because 2 are definitely on the smaller side.  More on what I am working on later on in the post.

 

That “Work in Progress” title reminds me how we are all a work in progress. :)  Still seeking and searching…working and striving to be the best we can be and do all that we can do to spread the Good News of all Jesus has done for us.  Some times just being an example is enough of a witness, but other times, speaking all about His truth is needed.

 

There is an incredible children’s song out there that speaks on this subject, and I thought I’d share it here.  I am not sure who penned it…I think maybe the folks from Agapeland, but it is a classic. :)  It goes like this…

 

He’s still workin’ on me

To make me what I ought to be

It took Him just a week to make the moon and stars

The sun and the earth and jupiter and mars

How loving and patient He must be

‘Cause He’s still workin’ on me

 

So if you’re not feeling up to your best today, just know we all have days like that, and be encouraged that He’s still workin’ on you, too…because He love’s you that much.😉

 

What’s on my hooks and needles currently?

 

Well, I am working on a very simple scarf that uses SC only.  It is a thicker yarn, that a friend got for me.  She got it from a recycling sight, and the tag on it said it is 100 percent wool, and is from…UGH…I hope I get the country right…LOL…Sweden, I think.  So I am using an N hook with it.  I just started with a CH 13, and SC in the second CH from the hook and across, to make a total of 12 SC.  Then CH 1, turn, and SC across, until I run out of the yarn.  I only have 1 ball of this parrticular yarn and color, so it will be a little skinnier than normal, but I think it’s going to work really well for a little one.🙂

 

I was going to share my second crochet project with you, but decided I’d wait a bit.  See, I am making a baby gift for a friend, and she knows I am doing that, but not what I am making, so don’t want to spoil the surprise in case she is reading this blog.🙂

 

The third project I have going is a knitted washcloth.  It is a really cool pattern that I found on:

 

www.knittingpatterncentral.com

 

and it is called the Waffle Stitch Washcloth..check it out if you like to knit.  It works up pretty quickly, and I am newer to knitting, so I don’t say that lightly.  It creates a different pattern on each side of the washcloth, of course one side being the waffle stitch.  It’s pretty cool.

 

What’s on your hooks and needles right now?  I’d love to hear about your projects as well.

 

If you are a different kind of crafter like sewing, quilting, card making, jewelry making, cake decorating, etc…I’d love to hear what you are working on, too.

 

Hope you are having a blessed and creative day!

One Response to “Work in Progress”

  1. Jessica September 27, 2011 at 3:54 PM #

    What is on my hook? Dang, a few things at the moment. I have a Hello Kitty stuffed project that I need to fix and finish. Also have a long earred rabbit that I need to stuff and attach. Two different Hello Kitty scarfs to finish up. And a blanket for me that I have been working on for ages. Have a baby blanket that I have finished and just want to cross stitch a pattern on it for my grandson. He is 5, so a little late. Last but not least, I am working on a pumpkin doll.

Leave a Reply

