Smell the Colors of Autumn

24 Sep

For those who think I may have lost my mind with the title of this post, I thought I should explain it a bit.  Chris Rice, a very talented Christian artist, has a song entitled “Smell the Color 9”, and I just elaborated on that to create my own title here.  That is a fun song with a meaningful ending, if you haven’t heard it yet.  And honestly, if you have not yet checked his music out, hope you’ll take the time to do that, too…you won’t be sorry you did.🙂

Well, with that said, onto the reason for this post.🙂

Here we are in my favorite season of autumn.  Although the official start was yesterday, summer has decided to hang on a bit longer.  It’s been muggy here the first 2 days of autumn, but those fall like temps are right around the corner….and I can’t wait.

The cooler temps bring the refreshing break we all need from the heat of summer.  They also help the leafs show off there true brilliant and gorgeous colors.  It’s time for jeans, and light jackets or sweat shirts…and sneakers.  It’s time to think of the coming holidays, and baking.  And let’s not forget raking the leafs only so you can jump in them. ;)  And though the air is getting cooler, it seems our hearts feel warmer with the thoughts of getting together with friends and family for this time of year.

Even though autumn is my favorite season, I just love living in New England, where we get all 4 seasons for the most paart.  I have to remind myself of that during the bitter cold months of winter though.  I think this is one of the most beautiful places to be during the fall season…if you have never been here during autumn, I hope you will get  to visit one day.🙂

Smell the Colors of Autumn)

Oranges

Yellows

Browns

Foliage

Raking

Baking

Woodstoves

Hayrides

Apple Picking

Pumpkin Patches

Scarecrows

Harvest

I think you get my meaning now. ;)  Not such a crazy title, right?

What’s your favorite season?  I’d love to hear all about it, if you’d like to share.

Hope you are having a blessed and creative day!

Leave a Reply

