Chicka Chicka Boom Boom Goodnight Moon

14 Sep

I was so beyond tired last night that I actually mixed up these 2 classic children’s books.  My last post on Facebook last night almost ended up being…

Goodnight moon, goodnight stars, goodnight air, goodnight noises everywhere….sorry had to…our 1 year old grandson loves that book.  When he wants to read it he says, “boom boom”

Well, that is part of what I almost posted last night anyway.  After about 10 minutes of it being posted, I just kept looking at it thinking something is not right about this, so I removed the post.  I also wondered why my son had asked me why I was quoting Goodnight Moon, and talking about Chicka Chicka Boom Boom.  It wasn’t until about an hour later, once I had settled into bed, that I “got it!”  It was one of those rolling eyes at myself kind of moments, but I was soooo exhausted when I realized it, that I just laughed like it was the most funny thing.  Looking back on the whole situation, I just had to share it with you. :) 

For those who have been following, I actually did get a pretty good nights sleep last night.  I am feeling a bit tired today, but it’s so much better than yesterday.  Yesterday was getting so bad that I was falling asleep chewing gum…I am not kidding…LOL…but all is good and hopefully I am back on a good sleeping schedule.

 

Oh, and surprisingly, I actually crocheted a few rows on the scarf I am currently working on.  I didn’t think I was going to get a chance to craft at all last night, so I was glad that I got a few rows done.

 

Today has been a bit slow pace, but I am actually getting things accomplished.  I even exercised, and made it to my goal of 300 ab cruches.  I’ve been doing pretty good with that, but I did have 1 day last week, that I just couldn’t make it to 300.

 

Here is how I am crocheting the scarf, for those who are interested, and would like to try your hand at it.  It is a pretty basic pattern, so much so, I think a beginner can give it a try.  I am not claiming this as my original pattern, likewise, I am not following anyone’s pattern either.  I say all this, because copyright laws have gotten out of hand, and I don’t want anyone to think I’ve stolen their pattern, and am just posting it here.  It’s just such a simple pattern, I think any crocheter could come up with it.

 

I CH 21, and SC in the second SC from the hook, and across. (20 SC)

Then I’ve been truning CH 3 (counts as first DC), and DC across. (20 DC)

Then REP the DC row until desired length.

I will end with a SC row.

I’ll probably add fringe, but that’s optional.

I am using  a J hook, and 2 strands of denim pound of love Lion Brand yarn.

It’s giving it a bit of a thicker feel.

 

When I actually write my own patterns, I write them a bit more professionally, but this is just a quick little description for those who might want to crochet a basic scard.

 

Hope you all are having a blessed and creative day!

 

One Response to “Chicka Chicka Boom Boom Goodnight Moon”

  1. Melissa September 21, 2011 at 12:48 PM #

    I will try to read your blog posts whenever you get them on here.

    Doing a fine job! wooHOO, you GO girl! : – D

    Sending you BIG hugs, love & prayers!

Leave a Reply

