Wonderfully Made

12 Sep

I can’t think of any better way to begin my blogging experience than hsaring this Passage of Scripture with you.

Psalm 139;NLT
13 You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body
      and knit me together in my mother’s womb.
 14 Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex!
      Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.
 15 You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion,
      as I was woven together in the dark of the womb.
 16 You saw me before I was born.
      Every day of my life was recorded in your book.
   Every moment was laid out
      before a single day had passed.
 17 How precious are your thoughts about me, O God.
      They cannot be numbered!

You know, no matter how many times I read that it just really leaves me speechless and in awe of how much the Lord truly cares about me/us.

It doesn’t matter who my parents are, or how I came to be.  It only matters that the Lord is the one who formed me in that secret place, and that He has been with me since the very beginning…before I was even born.  That is true for you too.  If you’ve never heard this before, I hope you hear and understand it now.🙂

I just love knowing that Abba Father is watching over me and you!

On to today’s events…

Besides creating this blog, laundry, and other day to day things, I am currently crocheting some scarfs to donate to the local Salvation Army Christmas effort.  Seems a bit early to think of Christmas, I know, but when making homemade items, you need to get started. :)  I also have a washcloth on the knitting needles.

I am hoping that this blog will be an uplifting and inspirational one to all who read it.  I will try and share pattern links for you, when I am really into a project, as well as posting some of my own original patterns.  Hope you have a blessed and creative day!😀

One Response to “Wonderfully Made”

  1. Jessica September 12, 2011 at 5:47 PM #

    Awesome scripture. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

